Ooops!

KnittingI honestly hadn’t realised how long it had been since my last post – the longest gap ever, I think. But there’s been knitting, evidently.

I am all right, except for excessive ammounts of swearing – because I’ve been having one or two run-ins with WordPress. Write a lovely post, add a gallery, edit the gallery, try to write another line – and ZAP! The entire post vanishes. So I decided to give it a couple of weeks to see if the glitch got sorted, and before I knew it over a month has passed. And I’ve been to London, managed to visit a couple of yarn shops. More later.

But not much later, honest!

And in the meanwhile, here’s another look at that knitting, a sweater in Sublime’s lovely Luxurious Aran Tweed (now discontinued, hrrumph) and a neckwarmer on the needles in Malabrigo Merino Worsted. Love the colours… The bag? That’s what the striped thing is. Some handspun, dyed and felted in the washing machine a million years ago. Well, about six years ago.

Knitting

7 thoughts on “Ooops!

    1. kate Post author

      Hiya – I wish it was (I’m a rubbish weaver) but it’s just knitted, working with two colours. The felting can produce some rather interesting results!

      Reply
    1. kate Post author

      It’s just a double moss stitch – the yarn is really making it pop. I didn’t think it would be so effective because it’s not plied, it’s a single , and those yarns are often a bit fuzzy. Not this ne.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

